Cunha International Transportation

6.4 (17‎)
i
What customers are saying
pro
Professional (2)
pro
Packing of furniture (1)
pro
Helpful (1)
con
Unprofessional (4)
Services
International removals
National moving
Excess baggage
Car & Vehicle transport
Licenses
Unknown
Unknown

About

Cunha International was founded in 1987 by Jorge Estevez, current manager of the company at our headquarters in Vigo, Spain.
Cunha International is specialized in acting as your international agent, and collaborating with freight forward agents in shipping all over the world.

Sirelo asks...

What makes your company stand out?

This moving company has not yet answered this question.

What is your insurance policy? How do you deal with damaged items?

This moving company has not yet answered this question.

What is the best advice you would give to customers?

This moving company has not yet answered this question.
Have you moved with this company?
We'd love to hear about your experience.

Reviews

59% of the users recommend this moving company
 on Sirelo
I moved from New York City to Puerto Rico in the middle of a deployment. Mr. [Name removed by Sirelo] went above and beyond to make the arrangements necessary to coordinate with the different parties to get my cargo to PR. Cunha International also gave me the best prices by far in comparison to two other companies. I will definitely use this company again if I need to move back to the states. Friendly, professional, affordable and respectful service.
pro
Professional
Moved from Brooklyn (United States) to San Juan (Puerto Rico)
Response of
Thank you so much for your trust in our company. We are honored to have your business. We take pride in striving to make each move an easy, smooth, and stress-free process. Thanks again. "Enjoy the journey.
 on Sirelo
They are HORRIBLE. I don't even want to give them a star. They are unprofessional. They don't follow through with the service promised. I paid them to do an international move, a door-to-door service, but it ended up being a door-to-port service. And then they blame the freight company for not doing the job. I had to take care of customs clearance and the delivery from the port to my home.

I am trying to recover the differences between door-to-door and door-to-port services, but they have yet to respond after two weeks (i.e., they don't return emails, never picks up the phone, won't return voice messages). I am now considering taking legal action against them.

If you want unprofessional, insincere, dishonest, rude movers, go with them. Otherwise, stay away!!!!!!
Moved from Gainesville (United States) to Naha (Japan)
Response of
We apologize you feel this way. Please understand that we followed through from the start with your shipment. It was supposed to be a door-to-door, but unfortunately, due to your lack of steps/requirements, that were requested from you, and not provided by you, to the destination agent, this shipment was not able to continue with the door-to-door. Kindly be aware that the joint relationship between our clients and us must have both parties following through with the requirements requested in both origin and destination. At this time, we are advocating for you with the agent in destination. We will continue to do so, but again, the failure on your part cased the shipment to be halted in the port, thus making it a door-to-port shipment. Please call us, and we will continue to try to help you in the best way possible; send us any invoices that you had to pay, and we will review and try to reimburse you once we get the monies from the appropriate parties involved--as we spoke of over the p hone.Read more
 on Sirelo
Well that was quite an experience!!! Im really thankful for the good job they did, they really helped me to understand the entire process and the prices were fair. [name removed by Sirelo] was always very very nice and willing to solve any doubt that i could have. Everything was really good and yes, i defenitely recommend their service. That was great!!!!!
Moved from Boston (United States) to Acapulco (Mexico)
Response of
Thank you so much for your trust in our company. We are honored to have your business. We take pride in striving to make each move an easy, smooth, and stress-free process. Thanks again. "enjoy the journey
 on Sirelo
This company is a complete scam. I hired them to my international moving, I paid for door to door service, I paid insurance but when I contact then to file a claim never responded any phone call or mail. They did not pay the local moving company so I had to pay otherwise my furniture would be in customs forever. I will file a claim also with the BBB, I want to make sure that this people don't have the chance to do business in USA anymore.
con
Complete scam
con
They lie to get your money and despaired
Moved from Miami (United States) to Buenos Aires (Argentina)
Response of
We are sorry to hear of your complaint. We informed you of all the costs, and you did not take out any insurance that we offered. With regard to payment overseas, you were notified that international governmental port terminal in Buenos Aires charges were due by our agent, and were to be paid by you in destination. Review the invoice again, and you will see that this is the case. In addition, the cargo was released to you, but in good faith, with no payment on your part as of yet for the this last leg of your cargo. The agent will be reaching out to you with regard to your payment due. Writing negative reviews to intimidate does not waive your charges. Again, please look over your contract, and if you still feel the way you do, kindly take us to court, where a fair judge will give a just judgement. Do not use these platforms to slander us and deceit others.
 on Sirelo
Got my goods back despite everything is going on now regarding shipping. Constant communication during the process.Happy with the service.
Moved from Tulsa (United States) to Madrid (Spain)
Response of
Thank you so much for your trust in our company. We are honored to have your business. We take pride in striving to make each move an easy, smooth, and stress-free process. Thanks again. "enjoy the journey
 on Sirelo
Originalmente te pasan un precio bajo, cuando avanzas con las negociaciones te pasan el presupuesto detallado, triplicaron el monto original, el argumento era porque ahora sumaban todos los gastos como fletes internos, gastos en Puerto de destino, etc., logramos reducir en algo el costo sacando el servicio puerta a puerta. Cuando se llevaron mi carga me pasaron la factura y otra vez superaba lo acordado, siendo que había mandado menos pies cúbicos con la idea de bajar costos y me cobraron más de usd 300 de palletizado cuando yo mismo palletize la carga. A esta altura ya estaba por tomar el vuelo y a pesar de discutir decidí pagar para que manden la carga. En destino me tardaron 20 días en entregar la carga por desinformación entre [nombre eliminado por Sirelo] y su agente en Valencia, discutir todos los días hasta que me entregaron la carga. La experiencia fue muy mala desde principio a fin, todas las partes involucradas muy poco profesionales y sin ninguna ética, no deberían trabajar más con esta 'empresa'.Read more
pro
Que llego la carga en el mismo estado que la despache.
con
Muy poco profesionales.
con
Altamente caros y en algun aspecto me sentí robado.
Moved from Riverview (United States) to Valencia (Spain)
Response of
Thank you F. for your feedback, we apologize that you are unhappy with your experience with our company. Our number one priority is always customer satisfaction, and we strive to ensure that we are clear and direct when giving price estimates. After reviewing your situation it appears as though the amount you paid is compatible with the amount discussed. Additionally, we apologize for any delays due to COVID-19. Unfortunately, the pandemic did cause delays that were out of our control. These delays impacted multiple logistic chains. However, if you still have concerns about your experience, we would like to resolve them as soon as possible.
Please contact [email protected].

Want to move with this company?

Request a quote today! It’s quick, easy, and best of all, free! Compare with up to 4 other movers today.
Get quote

Review Sources

Sirelo
6.4
17
Facebook
2.0
2
Google
6.2
15
Yellow Pages
9.9
1